Surgery Unified, Inc. (“Company” or “We”) respects your privacy and is committed to protecting it through our compliance with this policy. This policy describes:
This policy DOES NOT apply to information that:
Please read this policy carefully to understand our policies and practices regarding your information and how we will treat it. If you do not agree with our policies and practices, do not download, register with, or use this App. By downloading, registering with, or using this App, you agree to this privacy policy. This policy may change from time to time (see Changes to Our Privacy Policy). Your continued use of this App after we revise this policy means you accept those changes, so please check the policy periodically for updates.
We collect information from and about users of our App (1) directly from you when you provide it to us, (2) indirectly through your use of the App, (3) through your connection of other account(s) with our App, and (4) automatically from the devices that you use to access the App. The term “personal information” refers to any of the above if it can be traced to you individually, to your device, or to your household.
It is your choice to provide us your personal information. You are not obligated by law or contract to use the App or provide us with your personal information, which you may decline to do by choosing not to use this App. Some or all of the App functionality may require you to provide certain pieces of personal information necessary to provide you the functionality you are trying to use. Certain technical browser data is collected automatically and is required for you to use the App. If you do not provide the required personal information, then we may be unable to provide you with expected functionality, and we will have no liability or responsibility to you as a result of your choice.
We use standard internet technologies, such as cookies and web beacons, that collect information about your use of our App. These technologies may allow third-party partners, including advertising platforms, to receive information about your activity on our App, which may include the content and videos that you view. By continuing to use this App, you consent to the use of all such technologies as set forth herein. If you do not want us to collect this information, then your choice is to not download or use the App, and to delete it from all of your devices.
The technologies we use for automatic information collection may include:
For users of our App in the European Union (EU) or the European Economic Area (EEA), we collect your personal information pursuant to one or more of the following legal bases:
If you are using our App and click on a link to any website or other app that we do not control or operate, you will leave our App and land on a page or in an app provided by a third party. At that point, we have no control over, and will not be responsible for, any privacy practices or data collection or use of any third party. Before providing your personal information to any such third party, we encourage you to review their privacy notice or policy.
We strive to provide you with choices regarding the personal information you provide to us. If you have questions about our collection, use and disclosure of your information or would like certain information to be deleted and/or not disclosed, please contact us at info@surgeryunified.com
We do not control third parties’ collection or use of your information to serve interest-based advertising. However these third parties may provide you with ways to choose not to have your information collected or used in this way. You can opt out of receiving targeted ads from members of the Network Advertising Initiative (“NAI”) on the NAI’s website.
You can review and change your personal information by logging into the App, visiting your account profile page, and using the functionality that we provide on that profile page.
You may also send us an email at info@surgeryunified.com to request access to, correction, or deletion of any personal information that you have provided to us. We cannot delete your personal information except by also deleting your user account. We may not accommodate a request to change information if we believe the change would violate any law or legal requirement or cause the information to be incorrect.
If you delete your User Content from the App, copies of your User Content may remain viewable in cached and archived pages, or might have been copied or stored by other App users. Proper access and use of information provided on the App, including User Content, may also be governed by our terms of use.
Users in Europe may have additional personal information rights and choices. Please see Europe Privacy Disclosures – GDPR for more information.
We store your data until it is no longer necessary to provide our services, or until your account is deleted — whichever comes first. When you delete your account, we delete all media and text you have posted, which is not recoverable. Information that others have shared about you isn’t part of your account and won’t be deleted. The account deletion process may take up to 30 business days to complete.
In some cases, to establish or meet our legal rights or obligations, or for other legitimate business purposes, we may retain certain personal information for a longer period.
Although we have implemented certain measures intended to secure your personal information from accidental loss and from unauthorized access, use, alteration, and disclosure, the transmission and exchange of information via the internet and mobile platforms is not completely secure. Use of any internet-connected service including the App comes with inherent risks that your personal information may be exposed, lost, altered, or accessed without authorization. Although we use commercially reasonable efforts to protect your personal information, we cannot guarantee the security of your personal information transmitted through our App. Any transmission of personal information is at your own risk. We are not responsible for circumvention of any privacy settings or security measures we provide.
The safety and security of your information also depends on you. Where we have given you (or where you have chosen) a password for access to certain parts of our App, you are responsible for keeping this password confidential. We ask you not to share your password with anyone. We urge you to be careful about giving out information in public areas of the App like message boards. The information you share in public areas may be viewed by any user of the App.
If you are in the European Union or the European Economic Area (“Europe” for purposes of this section) when you provide us your personal information, then this section applies to that information. The disclosures and rights in this section may not apply to other personal information that we collect and/or process when you are not in Europe.
YOUR RIGHTS & PREFERENCES AS A DATA SUBJECT Subject to the GDPR and applicable law’s limitations, the rights afforded to you as a data subject are: